Friday, September 16, 2011

Wrath of Heroes Update

The Wrath of Heroes team has been very busy over the last few weeks. If you have been following their Facebook page, you have a pretty good idea of what has been going on in Beta. If you are like me and do not have an account, then it might not be as apparent.  What have they been up to?

Heroes. Four new Heroes have been brought into the beta:

  • Nethys the Vampire
  • Korelei the Witch Elf
  • Volrik the Chaos Marauder
  • Ikkrik the Skaven Gutter Runner
The heroes are a big part of the experience and they have been a lot of fun.

New Map.  During this last beta session, Mythic introduced a new map called the Arena.  

Schedule.  There are several test sessions this weekend.
  • Thursday 4pm - 6pm EDT (8pm - 10pm UTC)
  • Friday 10am - 12pm EDT (2pm - 4pm UTC)
  • Friday 7pm - 9pm EDT (Friday 11pm - Saturday 1am UTC)
  • Saturday 1pm - 5pm EDT (5pm - 9pm UTC)
They even created a nice map to help with any timezone confusion.

The NDA is still in effect, so I cannot say much more.  It's a shame too, as there is plenty more to talk about!  You can sign up for beta here, they are inviting more people all of the time.